Subscribe to the Blunt Force Truth podcast

BREAKING: Senate Confirms Bill Barr as President Trump’s New Attorney General in 54-45 Vote

On Tuesday afternoon, the Senate invoked cloture to end debate on AG nominee Bill Barr and passed in a 55-44 vote.

The Senate then voted to confirm Bill Barr as Trump’s new Attorney General on Thursday.

Bill Barr secured enough votes in the Senate Thursday — Three Democrats voted to confirm Barr, Senator Joe Manchin (WV), Senator Doug Jones (AL) and Sen. Kyrsten Sinema (AZ).

Senator Rand Paul (KY) was the only Republican to vote “no” on Bill Barr’s confirmation.

At the time of this publication, the vote is still open, although Bill Barr has the votes to secure his confirmation.

Update: The Senate confirmed Bill Barr as Trump’s new Attorney General in 54-45 vote.

Read the full story from The Gateway Pundit

Want more BFT? Leave us a voicemail on our page or follow us on Twitter @BFT_Podcast and Facebook @BluntForceTruthPodcast. We want to hear from you! There’s no better place to get the #BluntForceTruth.