Subscribe to the Blunt Force Truth podcast

Fifth Dem Announces State of the Union Boycott, Will Focus on ‘Opposition’ of Trump Agenda

Published by:  Right Observer

By:  John S. Roberts

Four Democrats have already announced they’ll be boycotting President Trump’s January 30 State of the Union address.

Oregon Rep. Earl Blumenauer. California Congresswoman Maxine Waters. Georgia Rep. John Lewis. Florida Congresswoman Frederica Wilson.

They’ll be joined by a fifth liberal, Congresswoman Pramila Jayapal of Washington, who says she’ll be focused on opposing 45’s agenda.


From The Hill:

Rep. Pramila Jayapal (D-Wash.) on Monday announced she plans to boycott President Trump‘s State of the Union address to Congress at the end of the month, joining a handful of other Democratic lawmakers who are skipping the annual event.

“I’m here on Martin Luther King Jr. Day to say I will […]

Read full story here


Want more BFT? Leave us a voicemail on our page or follow us on Twitter @BFT_Podcast and Facebook @BluntForceTruthPodcast. We want to hear from you! There’s no better place to get the #BluntForceTruth.