Subscribe to the Blunt Force Truth podcast

Michigan Declares That Standing Within Six Feet of Someone Can Be Punished by a $1,000 Fine

The Michigan Department of Health and Human Services has announced that individuals are now subject to a $1,000 fine if they do not properly comply with social distancing edicts made by Governor Gretchen Whitmer.

This announcement means that an individual could be fined if they come within six feet of another person in public. So-called experts are cheering on this ghastly infringement upon basic rights, as the lab coats usher in the demise of the American way of life.

“A person can have coronavirus without knowing it,” said MDHHS Director Robert Gordon. “They can spread the disease to others who can spread it to others. The only way to stop the spread is social distancing. A civil penalty and potential licensing actions send a strong message to Michiganders that social distancing is essential to saving lives.”

Read the full story from Big League Politics

Want more BFT? Leave us a voicemail on our page or follow us on Twitter @BFT_Podcast and Facebook @BluntForceTruthPodcast. We want to hear from you! There’s no better place to get the #BluntForceTruth.